READ: James Cameron Is In Love With Himself & Those ‘Avatar’ Movies

“I’m in the Avatar business. Period. That’s it. I’m making Avatar 2, Avatar 3, maybe Avatar 4, and I’m not going to produce other people’s movies for them. I’m not interested in taking scripts…. I think within the Avatar landscape I can say everything I need to say that I think needs to be said, in terms of the state of the world and what I think we need to be doing about it. And doing it in an entertaining way.”

That is what egomaniac and director James Cameron had to say to The New York Times. There is so much to take away from his own dick sucking in this quote, so, grab a pen and let’s begin, shall we?

“I’m in the Avatar business” Well, at least he accepts it for what it is, right? Because, those films – or the film – isn’t art. Remember when Avatar was released and we all jizzed over it? I did too. And now we all hate on it (for the most part). Look, the film is visually stunning. But other than that? What is there? The “story”? No thank you.

“I’m making Avatar 2, 3 and 4 and I’m not going to produce other people’s movie’s for them” – I think…I THINK…this is my favorite part.  He’s so busy, you guys. Making sequels to a flash in the pan success. I’ll say it now because I’m riding high on my $200 million opening weekend prediction for The Avengers from two weeks ago that when Avatar 2 opens it’ll have a higher opening weekend than the first film, but gross no more than $450-500 million domestically. The first film made $760 million. Yes, an amazing, incredible, astounding success. But, was it deserved or more importantly, earned? Avatar was released during a time when 3D was really being pushed as the new wave. As we’ve since learnt, it is not the new wave. Everyone went to see Avatar because everyone else went to see Avatar. The audience will have cut in half, trust me.

“I think within the Avatar landscape I can say everything I need to say that I think needs to be said” Jim, there’s no “I” in team.

“And doing it in an entertaining way.” Well, that’s debatable.

Source

2 comments

  1. Avatar is fun and pretty, and I’ll probably see the second one for the sake of seeing, not because I’m invested in the Pandora world. I have to commend him on the amazing tech he used for it but other than that (and Titanic, which inspired the brilliant Titanic 2) I’d like to say a big f-you to Cameron. I hate that he’s Canadian.

Leave a Reply

