WATCH: 10 Minutes Of Amazing Tennis

Why are you posting about a tennis match when your blog is about film, television and pop culture?

Well, because THIS is entertainment. I very rarely watch sports on television so this is a milestone in my books. Today at work, while on break, someone had left the TV on (in the break room) the French Open. Who? What? I know, stay with me.

Blah blah blah, fast forward to the last 10 minutes of the game (attached). THIS IS LITERALLY THE MOST ENTHRALLING, ENTERTAINING, RIVETING PIECE OF TELEVISION I’VE WATCHED (since Sunday’s genius episode of Mad Men, that is…). But seriously, I’m posting this because this 10 MINUTES of sports is better than half the stuff regularly aired on television. And, I mean, SERENA fucking WILLIAMS lost in the FIRST round?!

Just watch it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

