Why I’m Very Excited For ‘Cloudy 2’

Why I'm Very Excited For 'Cloudy 2'

It was a random Friday in January of 2010 when I rented Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs from Blockbuster (#rip). It was a typical rental affair – movie with a personal pizza from Pizza Hut aka a beautiful day for Jordan. I hadn’t heard much about the movie expect that I felt it in my bones that I was going to like it. You know when you just know? I just knew that I was going to love it and I did. It’s one of the more underappreciated non-Pixar, non-Dreamworks animated films and I think it’s so f-cking good, funny and smart.

So, of course, I’m ravenous for the sequel. The trailer came online yesterday and I’ve watched it three times so far and there’s nothing I don’t love about it. The standout moment for me, though, is the “There’s a leek in the boat!” line and then, you know, they cut to a LEEK. GUYS, THE VEGATABLE! Leek, leak. GENIUS! That line, right there, has me there opening day.

Reminder: I’m 22 years old.

Carry on.

 

Leave a Reply

