BUT WHERE IS ‘THE INCREDIBLES 2’?!

rs_560x415-130402110537-1024.Ellen.FindingDory.mh.040213

THIS WAS MY REACTION TO THIS NEWS:

I like Finding Nemo. It’s never been my favourite Pixar film, but it’s great and smart and hilarious annnnnd much like Monsters Inc, I was fine without a sequel/prequel/whateverquel.

My second reaction to this news, as it always is with every Pixar announcement: BUT WHERE IS THE INCREDIBLES 2. Look, I know how massively successful Finding Nemo was and has continued to be for Pixar/Disney, but we were all fine without Finding Dory. I hope it’s great and I’ll see it, BUT WHERE IS THE INCREDIBLES 2? THE PIXAR FILM THAT ACTUALLY SET UP FOR A SEQUEL?!

If they make Ratatouille 2: Brie My Friend before I get a sequel to the Pixar film that actually set up for one & deserved one, I’m OUT. OUT!

 

One comment

  1. Right there with ya. “The Incredibles” is still my top super-hero movie. Even “The Avengers” couldn’t knock it out of the number one spot, though it was close. 🙂

Leave a Reply

