I Love Kate McKinnon

I’m sure you’ve seen it by now but even if you have, it’s worth a re-watch. Or several.

Kate McKinnon of Saturday Night Live “broke” earlier this season with her impression of Ellen DeGeneres. McKinnon had done some good characters prior to this, but this was, for me, her standout moment. This is when I took notice of her. I had never seen anyone do an impression of Ellen before, especially one so specific. She completely nailed her earlier standup material with that brief impression in the sketch (I’m not going to bother looking for it because NBC remains The Worst).

So, of course, I’d been waiting for the day she’d go on Ellen. And it finally came true. Both clips are a must, so don’t skip one and watch them both all the way through. I KNOW IT’S A LOT OF WORK, SORRY ‘BOUT IT.

When was the last time you saw someone so genuinely excited about being around there peers. It kind of got me chocked up a little. There is an electricity around her, she’s completely fresh and exciting. Too bad about the current state of the show or she’d be even bigger than she already is.

 

 

Leave a Reply

