It’s About Time For A Rachel McAdams RomCom

about_time

NAILED THAT PUN IN THE HEADLINE, AMIRITE?!

I was very ready to shit all over Rachel for doing another romantic comedy centered on a time traveler because one shitty one was more than enough (the book is great, though) but then I watched the trailer. Cute, right? I mean, in no way exceptional, but FROM THE CREATOR OF LOVE ACTUALLY NOTTING HILL FOUR WEDDINGS AND A FUNERAL kind of makes it work (“who?” said everyone walking past this poster at the cineplex”)

But what about Rachel? I’m all for an actor having a certain genre. I mean we shit on Tom Cruise for making Tom Cruise-type movies but when they’re good, we love him for it, right? (We’re never talking about Oblivion or Jack Reacher but I cannot with those two) And when a Rachel romcom is good, it’s good (Morning Glory is great OKAY).

BUTTTTTTTTTT it’s very much time to spice it up. I hope this is good & does well because we all love her, but I need something more for her because the potential that was seen in Mean Girls has completely gone to waste. She is still my vote for the lead in Gone Girl. 

 

Leave a Reply

